DayZ Standalone

Dickhead. You should try to avoid others. If you have any sharp tool - you can scrape bark of the tree. Together with a short stick you can make hand drill to start a fire.
Yeah ,worst part is that is saw a video on creating hand drill before I started playing ,but having him around i couldn't really do it.
I see all this stuff as necessary practice.
I could hear ,what I think it as bears howling in the woods man ,Jesus!

I've spawned in to a place that sucks now ,swamp with ruins and hardly any houses for miles.
Think I'll let that one has its course (die) and hope for a better respawn next time

One thing that pisses me off is that gears just go missing in my inventory ,when your trying to build up a decent character it's so depleting when it happens.
Today my cleaver disappeared (no i don't throw it away or put it somewhere).
Which means I can't open cans or slaughter a checken for food.

Later on I found a machine gun ,loaded it up ,felt great ,now that's gone too.
Wtf?

One thing that pisses me off is that gears just go missing in my inventory ,when your trying to build up a decent character it's so depleting when it happens.
Today my cleaver disappeared (no i don't throw it away or put it somewhere).
Which means I can't open cans or slaughter a checken for food.

Later on I found a machine gun ,loaded it up ,felt great ,now that's gone too.
Wtf?

Are you playing on PC?
Sometimes server mods or people messing too much with server code without knowing what they are doing will cause shit like this too happen.

Are you playing on PC?
Sometimes server mods or people messing too much with server code without knowing what they are doing will cause shit like this too happen.
Nope , but on a modded Xbox server.
It's frustrating as hell since I really need all my loot to survive.

Not sure if it's happened on a public server before ,i usually die quickly there:)

Thanks buddy

no i don't throw it away or put it somewhere
You do. Without even realising.