Does PES 6 choose a team to favour?

Zain Mastron

Non-League
30 July 2006
I'll try to explain this as best I can as I am not very good at articulating myself.

Now, before I start, I could just be poor at this game or it could just be that when I'm losing I tend to become biased and heated. But a little part of me thinks this is true and I wanted to see if others agree, disagree or have any comments.

From playing against human opposition and against the computer, I have noticed that one team tends to get all the breaks/luck/bounces etc. Sometimes it's the team I am playing with, sometimes the team I am playing against. But if you watch very carefully and take note, I've noticed that when tackles fly in and headers are performed, the ball bounces to one team a lot more than it does for the other team.

Also, tackles that give away fouls tend to be something else I find to be biased. Sometimes, the player I am controlling will tackle and it should be a foul but he'll get nothing, then the other team will tackle and get a foul or even a yellow card. And vice versa. I've been playing games with another human opponent where they have slid in as the last man and given away a free kick and gotten a yellow card, yet later in the game I've slid with my player who was the last man and I get given a straight red. The next game, and it'll be the complete opposite.

I was just wondering if anyone else agrees with me and/or has had the same thing happen to them. Or am I being completely paranoid and just trying to blame my defeats and poor playing skills on something that isn't there.

yes ur right men , i reallyy get pissed when i play against my brother, he always has luck i dont know why.
he always gets trough my defence without a ptoblem:P
and when i have the same chances as he do i will miss the goal!
its reallly frustating.
ohwya and when i play against the computer i noticed the ALWAYS TRY to get to the wing! and then cross the ball!