Fifa 11 Career Mode News Thread 360/PS3

Lami

Niche Football
28 May 2007
Sydney
Man Utd, Juve
Everything Career Mode related in here.

To start off, I'll copy the latest CM news in here.

FIFA 11 Producer Blog: Career Mode

Hello all,

My name is Marcel Kuhn and I am a Producer/Designer for offline and online Game Modes on FIFA 11. My main focus for FIFA 11 is the all-new Career Mode and I wanted to give you some insight to what this game mode is all about.You’ve probably played Manager Mode and Be A Pro: Seasons in FIFA 10. For FIFA 11, we’ve decided to remove these two Game Modes and create a totally new experience that combines these two Modes into one connected Mode - that Mode is called Career Mode.

As we come closer to the release of FIFA 11 we will be revealing many more details about this game mode, but today I want to focus on some of the basic building blocks of the mode as well as take you on a journey through the first couple of weeks in this year’s Career Mode.

To start off, I created my Virtual Pro and trained him a bit in the arena before taking him with me in the Career Mode.

The first choice I have to make is if I want to start a career as a Player, a Manager or a Player-Manager. Either choice will allow you to play a 15-year long career. To experience a total football career you can start as a player and when the time comes to hang your boots up you can become a Manager. Or you can start as a Manager right away, the choice is yours.

I will go for a Player-Manager Career, as that will allow me to play locked to my Virtual Pro or to control the whole squad. Also I can make the choice to field my Virtual Pro or not as I will be responsible for the line-up of my squad.
careerchoice.jpg
Embarking on a 15-year long career starting as a Player Manager!

As I start the new Bundesliga season I will pick VfB Stuttgart as my team and use my Virtual Pro as my player.

myfirstcontract.jpg
My first contract, let's just sign and get on with it will you!