How are people cheating?

F

fitties

I am new to online play. How do you get people to lag cheat? I mean how do they do it?

I play Pes 2007 on PS2, from the USA so I play on those servers. I would think the way to cheat is the same. I get horrible lag sometimes and of course I lose or by miracle I eek out a win. Or sometimes my team is just moving so darn slow and theirs is zooming around the pitch its impossible to get anything started.

I am just curious how they do it, and if there is anything I can do about it to counter act what they are doing. Its really starting to piss me off.

Each half is hosted in turn by you and your opponent

While they host, they can throttle the bandwidth down so that your computer does not get updated with what has happened as fast as it needs to. This is how people lag.

This goes from the extreme of simulating a bad connection (making it slightly laggy) to totally blocking you from seeing what is going on (the freeze game cheat). Last person to do this to me got himself disconnected shortly after he cheated (while I was on the attack) - I guess he froze it too long :)

I have seen other times when the whole game starts to slow up, and I think this is due to peoples computers being slow or the processor being asked to do too much

That makes sense. I often will have people lag so much they disconnect, i get the 3 point win, ill ask what happened and they'll act stupid and not know whats going on. thank you for the heads up.

is konami working on something to fix this problem?

Parsley1991

scrshot007oz4.jpg

scrshot003ef1.jpg

Last edited:
lol guys, you are so stupid ... he has benfica and the other guy is cheating!!! look in formation screen his name = red and look at benfica there = framed red

i think you all have to play it online a little bit more, then you wont say bullshit anymore here ;)