My 30-year journey from Konami's soccer game, to FIFA, and back to PES

Hey guys, I thought I'd share with you my journey with football games since I started playing them in 1989. I'm a little embarrassed by how long it took me to jump ship to WE/PES, but there it is!

Man!! Thank you!! 🙏

It’s starts off so well...!! Wasn’t the first match vs Cameroon?! :LOVE:

Edit: :WOOT: that sharp transition from Gameboy to current PES really got me me off the sofa!! It’s moments like these I appreciate “being allowed” to become that old. :D

Last edited:
Pretty awesome video... thank you.
Actua Soccer 3 was another stellar game, with a gazillion of teams and pretty cool, unique gameplay mechanics

Pretty awesome video... thank you.
Actua Soccer 3 was another stellar game, with a gazillion of teams and pretty cool, unique gameplay mechanics
Thank *you* Juce, you're the reason we're all playing PES :D

I just checked Actua Soccer... that came out alongside FIFA'98? Wow. I feel sorry for the guys who made it... Looks like FIFA ate a big chunk of their sales.

Wow that WE9Korean Edition looks nice, those animations look pretty cool.

ALso, thanks for bringing back memories of striker football! Many hours on my SNES with that one. It had I think all the countries of the world

Hey guys, I thought I'd share with you my journey with football games since I started playing them in 1989. I'm a little embarrassed by how long it took me to jump ship to WE/PES, but there it is!

Such a cool video.

I love how harmonic and slow paced Fifa 11 was, comparing it to Fifa 20 it really seems they have gone backwards.

Last edited:
How is it possible that I missed (or, most likely, forgot) this video?