ProEvo6 option file/update? PS2

K

kortist

Hi I am wondering how i would get the latest and best update or option file to update all teams and stadiums and extras ect...I am new to this and dont know anything about it...My playstation 2 is not chipped or modded and i dont have max load for it either, is it possible to just burn it to a disc and load it onto the memory card...any help would be appreciated.

the editing section didnt really help me (i am in the same boat as Kortist) because of the sheer volume of threads and posts. In brief how on earth do you do the updates??? cheers

you would benifit from buying a maxdrive, then its easy to download an option file, there are a lot to choose from, and then transfer that to your memory card. Its a simple process once you have a maxdrive.

hope i havent broken any rules Mods, feel free to remove if i have

try this hope it helps tutorial is at afterdawn.com
This is a tutorial on how to copy game saves to your PS2 memory card using uLaunchELF (required for games like GTA)

What you need:
- PS2 Save Builder (http://www.ps2savetools.com/download.php?op=viewdownloaddetails&lid=74)
- Game saves (I get mine from http://www.gamefaqs.com/)
- uLaunchELF (http://www.sksapps.com/index.php?page=launchers.html)
- How to boot uLaunchELF from CD (thanks kiwi1 for the link!) (http://www.sksapps.com/index.php?page=bootelf.html)

I’ll use Gran Turismo 4 (PAL) save as an example here.

1) Use PS2 Save Builder to open the save file you obtained

2) Select all the files on the left hand side of the program, right click and select on “Extract”

3) Create a folder with the same name as the game ID (in this case, it’s the first file in the list, BESCES-51719GAMEDATA (everything after the “B” could be different, depending on the game and which region the game came from, but this file should be really easy to find), then click on OK (the filename will say “not used”, don’t worry about that)