Well, it looks like PES 2010 in, FIFA 10 out for me as well.

Status
Not open for further replies.

iluvnineties

Banned
18 April 2008
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
FC Porto
First and foremost I want to apologize to everyone in my earlier posts where I wrote how bad PES 10 was and how good FIFA 10 was. I pretty much ignored PES 10 after I started playing FIFA 10. I never bought a copy instead played a DEMO which for some reason I didn't like and focused my time entirely to FIFA.

Well, last night I had some extra cash with me and bought PES 2010 for my slim PS3. I knew what I was getting myself into, and I knew I probably won't feel the fluidity and realism that FIFA 10 offers and then went and played some ONLINE matches and was just AMAZED :APPLAUD::APPLAUD::APPLAUD::APPLAUD::APPLAUD:

I won't say FIFA 10 is a bad game now, it's still better than PES 10 when it comes to fluidity, freedom and the 360 deg movement ( reminds me of Football Kingdom). But in all honesty PES 2010 is a TRUE FOOTBALL SIMULATION gameplay. Now, I really have hard time understanding why FIFA 10 got such high scores and PES 10 got 7, 7.5 while FIFA got 9/10, or 9.5/10 etc.

- What I do like in PES 10 is the pitch size. Now, I realize that FIFA 10 pitches need to be completely re-designed. PES 10 stadiums are just better, look better, feel better, and the size is nearly PERFECT compared to FIFA 10. One thing that always bugged me was when taking a CK, in FIFA 10 the goal would be so close it's not even funny. RIDICULOUS. So, the pitch size is way better in PES 10.

- GAMEPLAY is about ten million times better than in FIFA 10. After playing PES 10 (after such a long break from PES/WE on PS2)it reminded me how good KONAMI are for producing such a great gameplay that mimics exactly how the game is played on the real football pitch. It is the gameplay whats keeping PES/WE alive. If it wasn't for this beautiful gameplay PES/WE would instantly died.